Arlanda

Well, here I am at Arlanda airport, ridiculously early, but what else is there to do? 

I woke this morning with horribly chapped lips.  After checking in I went to the duty free to see if they had any lip balm.  A very helpful woman led me to the girly makeup department.  "No, no, this is for me.  I don’t need lipstick" I cried, in as manly a voice as I could muster.

"This is for chapped lips" she replied, showing me a very girly Elizabeth Arden lipstick.  Hideously expensive, but I didn’t fancy talking for two days with cracked lips, so I bought it.  5 minutes ago I put it on, trying to avoid the eye of anyone that might be looking.  I have to say it actually works wonders.  The ingredients show more vitamins than I normally have for dinner, but I expect my lips will be their kissable norm by tomorrow.

About snodlander
Snodlander is the nom de plume of Bob Simms. He is an IT trainer, but it's not as glamourous as it sounds. When he's not enthralling classes with adventures through SQL Server, he writes, draws and drinks his own home-brew. Buy his novel on Amazon Kindle at The Young Demon Keeper, It's 74p, for crying out loud!

Leave a Reply

