TTT II

A bit of a heavier day yesterday.  Security is much improved and simplified in Whidbey.  Profiles, themes and skins are quite cool.  Even I, with my total lack of design skills, might be able to knock together a half-decent web site.  Navigation tools are what should have been there in the first place.  By the time we got to ASP providers I was flagging a tad.  I’ll need to think about that a little more.
 
Back at the hotel I decided to do a little exercise.  I’m pretty sure that the hotel used to be the YMCA.  At any rate, the YMCA still has a gym and pool downstairs.  So I went down to the gym reception in the basement.  From there I descended a further three floors to the mens changing rooms.  It was a rabbit warren down there, but it had an exercise hall that was four storeys tall. 
 
After a swift workout (my body is a temple) I decided to go for a swim.  The swimming pool is two floors up from the changing rooms, up a back staircase that was slippery from the water dripping off of those returning from the pool to the changing rooms.  By 19:30 I  had had a enough, and so returned down to the bowells of the earth to change.
 
When I got back to the showers, I realised that under my shorts I had still been wearing my underpants.  Doh!
 
Now, in my defence of what happened next, that place is a confusing warren, and I had left my glasses in my room, and I was tired from the exercise, and anyway I’m a happily married man.  Trying to find my way back to ground level I pushed the door open to the stairs, only to realise that it was the woman’s changing room.  I was horrified, but fortunately the couple of (fully dressed) women on the other side thought it funny.  How depressing that I am no longer thought of as a threat by the opposite sex.
About snodlander
Snodlander is the nom de plume of Bob Simms. He is an IT trainer, but it's not as glamourous as it sounds. When he's not enthralling classes with adventures through SQL Server, he writes, draws and drinks his own home-brew. Buy his novel on Amazon Kindle at The Young Demon Keeper, It's 74p, for crying out loud!

Leave a Reply

