Home from home

I have been working in Hinckley for the last three days.  Normally work puts me up at Bosworth Hall, a huge anonymous hotel with a carvery decorated in the foulest wallpaper I have seen, all purple and pink paisley.  The mad decorater even used it on the ceilings.
 
This week I have been staying at Ambion Court, a fantastic little hotel.  My room was spacious, the bed comfy.  John, the host, welcomed me by name.  He introduced me to the other guests and created a welcoming atmosphere such that we all felt it easy to chat to each other.  The 2 or 3 miles to the office was a pleasant walk.  Definitely going back next month when duty calls me back to Hinckley.
About snodlander
Snodlander is the nom de plume of Bob Simms. He is an IT trainer, but it's not as glamourous as it sounds. When he's not enthralling classes with adventures through SQL Server, he writes, draws and drinks his own home-brew. Buy his novel on Amazon Kindle at The Young Demon Keeper, It's 74p, for crying out loud!

Leave a Reply

