Whoops, I’ve done it again.

I was making my way back to the hotel after class.  Dimitris had had to postpone the evening out, jealous I think of the effect my flirting had had on his beautiful wife.  My left heel is rubbed bloody.  I have a sticking plaster over it, but I have resorted to training in my socks.  Perhaps it was the pain, perhaps it was because I was tired, perhaps I was mesmerised by the voice in the metro (the automated sound system on the metro has a woman saying, phonetically, "aponome stazi… Syntagma", in a tone of voice that seems to say "I would you like to go to… bed with you").
 
Anyway, I had a close encounter with the marble steps in the metro station.  No injuries, just patronising looks and partially concealed smirks from the commuters.  But this morning when I opened my nice shiny brand new company laptop, there is a tear in the screen.  The impact must have travelled clear through the padding of the laptop bag.  It makes reading the screen a tad difficult (or nigh impossible, depending on what I am trying to do).  It’s a bit of a sickener, as it still has the anti-scratch cover on it and nary a mark elsewhere.  Humble pie time when I get back
About snodlander
Snodlander is the nom de plume of Bob Simms. He is an IT trainer, but it's not as glamourous as it sounds. When he's not enthralling classes with adventures through SQL Server, he writes, draws and drinks his own home-brew. Buy his novel on Amazon Kindle at The Young Demon Keeper, It's 74p, for crying out loud!

Leave a Reply

