A great night out

Dimitris and Irene met me after work and we went for a drink.  Heaven!  My first decent cup of tea this week, a mug of Earl Grey at Starbucks.  There Dimitris and I put the world to rights, solving all the problems of Europe over tea and coffee.  If only the politicians were as wise as us.  Then we circled a restaurant for half an hour, looking for a parking space.  The Greek attitude to parking is… adventurous.
 
We were joined at the restaurant by one of Dimitiris’ friends and his wife, so the promised geek fest was much less geeky and more social than threatened.
 
The Greeks have the right approach to eating out.  Lots of small plates, gradually added to throughout the evening.  No rush, and plenty of time to chat over a plate of this and that.  A truly wonderful evening.
 
Dimitris tells me that my automated girlfriend on the metro is saying "next station", but that the word for station literally means "position", so I think she really is flirting with me after all.  I wonder if I can manage the Syntagma position with my bad back?
About snodlander
Snodlander is the nom de plume of Bob Simms. He is an IT trainer, but it's not as glamourous as it sounds. When he's not enthralling classes with adventures through SQL Server, he writes, draws and drinks his own home-brew. Buy his novel on Amazon Kindle at The Young Demon Keeper, It's 74p, for crying out loud!

One Response to A great night out

  1. Susana says:

    a kiss from portugal…keep on…niçe space….; )

Leave a Reply

