Happy Birthday…

… to me!
 
The big five oh.  Saga-time.
 
I wrote to Saga asking why they do every type of insurance except motorcycle.  Apparantly I am the only old fart on a bike.
 
I got a set of tiny B-movie extras and a panic button for my PC keyboard from number one sprog, Age of Empires III from number two sprog, and a Creative Zen 30Gb mp3 and movie player from The Darling Wife.  I told Her that I only wanted a cheap one, bless Her cotton socks.
 
She had asked number two if I would prefer an X-Box 3 rather than an MP3 player.  He told Her that if She bought the X-Box he would play it more than me.  Git!
 
So tomorrow it’s ho to the Wealdon Hall for a slap-up meal (She just wants to check it out for number one’s wedding reception), and She’s even bought me a half-size bottle of Southern Comfort.  Sometimes She’s just too good to me.
About snodlander
Snodlander is the nom de plume of Bob Simms. He is an IT trainer, but it's not as glamourous as it sounds. When he's not enthralling classes with adventures through SQL Server, he writes, draws and drinks his own home-brew. Buy his novel on Amazon Kindle at The Young Demon Keeper, It's 74p, for crying out loud!

Leave a Reply

