Friday

Oops!  You’d think that after 27 years of marriage I’d have picked up some instinct ofr impending doom.  But I was completely unprepared when Er Indoors happened to mention that yesterday was Her birthday.  In my defence, it’s the first one I had forgotten, and I have been preoccupied the last few days.  But that is no excuse.  Bad Bob!
 
This morning I went down to the wounds clinic to have my stitches removed.  I braced myself and prepared to be brave, but in truth I felt absolutely nothing.  I had to ask the nurse if she had started.  In fact, she had finished.  The hole in my ribs hasn’t healed.  In fact, they were so fascinated by the hole they took a photo of it.  I have some silver-impregnated gauze stuffed in it, and covered with a non-allergenic dressing.  I have to go back on Wednesday to make sure it hasn’t rotted my chest off.
 
When I got back the Missus told me the recovery firm had written off my bike.  I had to drive and hour and a half to the garage to pick up my personal effects before the scrap merchant took the bike away.
 
This evening, as a penance, we went to the Tandor Mahal, an excellent Indian restaurant I first ate at over thirty-five years ago.
About snodlander
Snodlander is the nom de plume of Bob Simms. He is an IT trainer, but it's not as glamourous as it sounds. When he's not enthralling classes with adventures through SQL Server, he writes, draws and drinks his own home-brew. Buy his novel on Amazon Kindle at The Young Demon Keeper, It's 74p, for crying out loud!

Leave a Reply

