I’m going to Berlin

I’m goin’ … to Berlin

I’m goin’ … to Berlin
 
(Doing the happy dance)
 
I put my name forward for the MCT Summit in Berlin in January.  Last year I tried, but none of the technical content was developer-based.  I do think sometimes that the MCT programme, and MSL in general, is biased against the developer.  For a while they referred to OS people as ‘professionals’, as though developers weren’t professionals.  But anyway, water under the bridge.  This year there is a good mix.
 
So, I put my name forward, and then started working on Xpertise management.  And, bless their cotton socks, they approved.  So I’m off on my first Microsoft junket, and my first networking opportunity with MCT’s.  I know so many trainers from the newsgroups, but sadly have met only a handful in real life.  Without exception, the trainers I’ve met have been fun company, and not at all sad nerds.  My fear is that I will be a dissapointment.  It’s easy to be witty on a newsgroup, when you can spend a day or so thinking up your spontaneous reply.  It’s different in real life, especially as trainers tend to demand the centre of attentions anyway.  I shall just have to hope that my ripped bod and dashing good looks will win the day.
 
So, in January…
 
I’m goin … to Berlin
 
(Happy dance again)

About snodlander
Snodlander is the nom de plume of Bob Simms. He is an IT trainer, but it's not as glamourous as it sounds. When he's not enthralling classes with adventures through SQL Server, he writes, draws and drinks his own home-brew. Buy his novel on Amazon Kindle at The Young Demon Keeper, It's 74p, for crying out loud!

2 Responses to I’m going to Berlin

  1. Gary says:

    >>> It\’s easy to be witty on a newsgroup, when you can spend a day or so thinking up your spontaneous reply. >>>
     
    Could you possibily provide examples …:-)

  2. Bob says:

    Sure.  Give me a day or two to come up with one.

Leave a Reply

