10 year swag

I passed the 10 year marker as a Microsoft Certified Trainer in 2006.  Last night I received my 10-year MCT pack (no, don’t start, it’s nice for them to give me something at all).  As you may know, I love swag.  I am extremely cheap, ask anyone.
 
So it does seem a little churlish (have you ever seen a little churl?) to complain.  But the MCT-engraved travel adaptor allows me to plug American plugs into UK sockets, but not the other way around.  The most exciting gizmo is a remote-control mouse pointer for Powerpoint.  I’ve tried it on two machines so far, and it doesn’t work.  I daren’t try the USB battery charger.
 
The laptop bag is great, though.  And you know, I lurve laptop bags.
About snodlander
Snodlander is the nom de plume of Bob Simms. He is an IT trainer, but it's not as glamourous as it sounds. When he's not enthralling classes with adventures through SQL Server, he writes, draws and drinks his own home-brew. Buy his novel on Amazon Kindle at The Young Demon Keeper, It's 74p, for crying out loud!

2 Responses to 10 year swag

  1. Gary says:

    Hmmm not fair, my bag of half working goodies hasn\’t turned up. To quote Dire Stairts – "I want my MCT… Swag" Although I maintain charging car batteries from USB port is a bad plan…

  2. Jerry says:

    The bag is nice, but I am in the same boat as you Bob.  The laser pointer/remote-clicker-thingy doesn\’t work.  I don\’t see myself using the power adapter anytime soon.  I did however, try the USB charger and it provided power to my phone, although when plugged into a computer, I get no indicator that the batteries are charging, so…

Leave a Reply

