I’m humble that I’m so great

There should be a new word that describes that strange mixture of humility and pride you feel when someone makes an effort to say ‘well done’.  Prumility, perhaps.

This week my book The Young Demon Keeper has taken off.  Yes, I know, J. K. probably doesn’t get excited when she sells seven copies in a week, but I do the happy dance every time that counter ticks over.  I can only think the ABNA has sparked an interest, in which case I’ve already won.  It’s not the money (22p, but I can only collect after I’ve racked up $99), it’s the fact that people are prepared to part with even a little bit of dosh and spend hours of their own time reading it.  And then write a review or send me an email telling me they enjoyed it.

But I want to win more, you hear?  More!

About snodlander
Snodlander is the nom de plume of Bob Simms. He is an IT trainer, but it's not as glamourous as it sounds. When he's not enthralling classes with adventures through SQL Server, he writes, draws and drinks his own home-brew. Buy his novel on Amazon Kindle at The Young Demon Keeper, It's 74p, for crying out loud!

Leave a Reply

