End of the Great Giveaway

The Young Demon Keeper now reverts to a pocket-busting $2.99.  Over the past 5 days it was downloaded 1013 times.  Bizarrely one copy was refunded (I want my o cents returned).  I was surprised by the 7 Germans who downloaded it.  Who knew they have a sense of humour?

So, have I lost 1013 sales?  I don’t think so.  Sales were pretty flat of my debut novel.  On the other hand, I sold 12 copies of my others, higher than normal.  If nothing else, it’s some free publicity.  I was a little dubious of it to start with, but on balance I think everyone wins.  So if you were one in a thousand ( and thirteen) thank you.  Please add a review if you think 0 cents was underpricing it.

About snodlander
Snodlander is the nom de plume of Bob Simms. He is an IT trainer, but it's not as glamourous as it sounds. When he's not enthralling classes with adventures through SQL Server, he writes, draws and drinks his own home-brew. Buy his novel on Amazon Kindle at The Young Demon Keeper, It's 74p, for crying out loud!

Leave a Reply

